Items in Category “Awards”

JBEI’s Andria Rodrigues Wins Early Scientific Career Award

Rodrigues is among the laureates of 2018 Berkeley Lab Director’s Achievement Awards.

Categories: Awards, News

Congratulations to JBEI’s Berkeley Lab Director’s Award Recipients

Irina Silva and Patrick Shih will be honored on November 30.

Categories: Awards, News

DOE Renews Funding for Joint BioEnergy Institute at Berkeley Lab

The Joint BioEnergy Institute (JBEI), led by Berkeley Lab, was selected today as one of four DOE Bioenergy Research Centers to be awarded a total of $40 million to support innovative research on biofuels and bioproducts.

Categories: Awards, News, Success Stories

Keasling to Receive 2017 Amgen Biochemical and Molecular Engineering Award

The award recognizes research excellence and leadership.

Categories: Awards

JBEI’s Henrik Scheller Awarded 2016 Kaj Linderstrøm-Lang Prize

The award acknowledges JBEI’s VP of Feedstocks for his achievements in enzyme identification and characterization involved in synthesis and modification of the plant cell wall.

Categories: Awards, News

JBEI’s Yan Liang Wins Early Scientific Career Award

Liang is among the laureates of 2016 Berkeley Lab Director's Awards.

Categories: Awards

JBEI high school interns win two Biotech Partners awards

JBEI partnered with Biotech Partners (BP) this summer for a second year by providing internships to five high school students.

Categories: Awards, Education, News

JBEI's Jenny Mortimer Selected for World Economic Forum Honor

Mortimer is one of 50 extraordinary scientists under the age of 40 who has been selected to participate at the World Economic Forum’s Annual Meeting of the New Champions, taking place June 26-28 in Tianjin, China.

Categories: Awards

Keasling elected American Academy of Arts and Sciences

JBEI’s CEO Jay Keasling is one of four Berkeley Lab scientists elected by the Academy

Categories: Awards, News

JBEI's Scown and Richardson honored by Berkeley Lab for their Exceptional Achievement

Corinne Scown, Director of Technoeconomic Analysis and Sarah Richardson, Post-Doctoral Researcher in Fuels Synthesis Division among the recipients of the Director’s Awards for Exceptional Achievement.

Categories: Awards, News